About the authors

Hi, my namRachele is Rachel Cales. I’m 22 years old and I live in Tilburg. I finished my Bachelor of Tourism and Recreation at the NHTV in Breda. I started in September the Premaster Information and Communication Sciences at Tilburg University. Since February I’m attending the Master Business Communication and Digital New Media. During my previous studies, I derived several skills such as creativity, curiousity and I am a team player.

Zita

My name is Zita Dellink (23 years old). I finished my bachelor Cultuurwetenschappen at Maastricht University in 2014. After a sabbatical year, I started in September with the Premaster Communication and Information Sciences. Since February I enrolled in the Master Communication and Information Sciences, track Communication Design. I have a specific interest in writing and blogging, but looking forward to work with visualizations as well!

LauraHi All! My name is Laura Spanjers and I’m 22 years old. At the end of last summer I moved to Tilburg and started a new chapter of my life. In September I started with the premaster Communication and Information Science. After finishing this I could start with my master Business Communication and Information Science in February. In my previous study creative thinking and innovations were really important. During my master I noticed that dataset are interesting but also really vague and difficult to read. I would like to use my skills to transform these datasets from less vague into an interesting interactive story.

Hi everyoneFoto bangkok, thanks for visiting our blog! I will shortly introduce myself, my name is Diela Dautova (25) and I am currently studying Communication and Information Sciences at Tilburg University. In 2012 I gratuated from Avans Hogeschool as a Bachelor of Commerce and started working at the Rabobank. After some years of work experience I decided to go back to school to obtain my master’s degree. I’m looking forward to creating an interactive story that we can share with you!

DragosHi, my name is Dragos, I am 29 years old and currently reside in Tilburg. After four years as a Project Planner and Estimator, I decided to start afresh into the very exciting field of Economics. I have completed a double major in Economics and Management at Monash University and have come to Tilburg University as a Master in Economics candidate. While revolving around economics, my interests range from policy-making and social (re)design to tactical decision-making. In a big-data world making use of interactive visualization is a crucial skill (perhaps especially for economists), making my attraction to the topic straight-forward. Getting to raise awareness of malnourishment and inequalities across the globe is a most desirable bonus. Hope you’ll be at least as captivated as we are!

Advertisements